Collinwood National Honor Society Inducts 13 New Members

The Collinwood High School Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed thirteen new members at a special induction ceremony held recently at the school.  Juniors and Seniors recognized for their outstanding achievement in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character were these 2016 inductees:  Juanicia Casebolt; Rodney Chandler; Da’Zhah Gamble; Tyra Henderson; Kiarah Jones; Raymel Menefee; Rayonna Sanders; Brandin Smith; Shialetha Steel; Kayla Vaughn; Charlena Watts; Deja’nae Wilson and Edwin Woods.

Students Rajiah Stuart and Dwayne McGowan lead the singing of the National Anthem.

Mrs. Alicia Freeman, CMSD Curriculum and Instruction Manager and a Collinwood alumna, was the keynote speaker. Also participating in the ceremony were Rajiah Stuart and Danyell Hall-Rucker, 2015 NHS Inductees, principal Mary E. Miller, assistant principal Lawanda Jackson and Jason Harris, College Now staff member.  

NHS chapter advisor Ms. Cassandra Treadwell, co-advisor Ms. Rosalyn Allen, and NHS faculty council members Gail Greenberg, Naomi Leveck, Jackie Thornhill and Sherrell Germany-Clark also participated in the ceremony.  A reception for the new inductees and their families was held in the John Opie Auditorium atrium, following the ceremony.

Gail Greenberg

Gail Greenberg is the media specialist at Collinwood High School.

Read More on School News
Volume 8, Issue 5, Posted 5:10 PM, 05.05.2016