24 VASJ students inducted into National Honor Society

Twenty-four VASJ students were inducted into the National Honor Society on Wednesday, March 4. These students were recognized for their commitment to the values of scholarship, service, leadership and character.

The ceremony included the presentation of medals and the lighting of candles in honor of the four pillars of the National Honor Society. Jakki Nance, president of Philanthropic Solutions, Ltd. and a national board member of Autism Speaks, as well as an advisory board member of VASJ, served as guest speaker.

Congratulations to the following students on being new inductees: 


Jay’Mai Chatman

John Parker

Nneka Scott

Leah Stanoch


Kay Besa

Ashley Holbrook

Ashanti Johnson

Natavia Johnson

Clarke Moore

Jasmine Riddle

Faith Thompson

Paul Wise


Kelsey Armen

Melana Blase 

Abigail Buzdon

Lewis Davis

Josephine DiDona

Jaylen Felder

Joshua Hatcher

Thomas Kelsey

BK Kwasniak

Paul Paciorek

Emily Reichert

Zac Tizzano

Read More on VASJ
Volume 12, Issue 4, Posted 4:36 PM, 04.01.2020